Our Partners

On October 25, 2018, Johnson County became the first county in Kansas to proclaim its partnership with the U.S. Census Bureau for the 2020 Census (more information on that proclamation is available in this news release.)

Johnson County Government convened a Complete Count Committee (CCC) made up of multiple partners all dedicated to educating the community on the importance of participating in the census.

Our CCC meets the third Tuesday of every month at the Johnson County Administration Building (111 S. Cherry Street, Olathe) from 1-2:30 p.m. If you'd like information on these meetings or are interested in becoming a partner, please email info@countmeinjoco.org.

Partner working documents:

Actions Johnson County CCC

Organization commitment to Johnson County CCC

Editorial calendar

CCC partners include:

  • City of De Soto 
  • City of Fairway
  • City of Gardner
  • City of Leawood
  • City of Lenexa
  • City of Merriam
  • City of Mission
  • City of Mission Hills
  • City of Olathe
  • City of Overland Park
  • City of Prairie Village
  • City of Roeland Park
  • City of Shawnee
  • City of Spring Hill
  • Commission on Aging
  • Evergreen Living
  • Johnson County Commission on Aging
  • Johnson County Community College
  • Johnson County Government (Corrections, County Manager's Office, Department of Health & Environment, Developmental Supports, Human Services, Library, MED-ACT, Mental Health, Park & Recreation Distrct, Sheriff's Office)
  • Johnson County Latina Leadership Network
  • League of Women Voters
  • Mainstream Coalition
  • Olathe Lation Coalition
  • Olathe Public Library
  • Olathe School District
  • Olathe Wesleyan Church
  • Overland Park Chamber of Commerce
  • REACH Healthcare Foundation
  • Spring Hill School District
  • U.S. Census Bureau
  • United Community Services
  • Workforce Partnership